More than Two Channels?

Hi there - We’ve ordered our Relays and they are on their way, and we are really excited to get them. I am just learning though that they will only have two channels? Will the ability to add more than two channels be coming soon? We are hoping to let our kids communicate with multiple groups of people (grandparents, cousins, friends, parents, etc) and only having two channels is a pretty big downer. Thanks for any help!

Hi right now there are just the two channels. One is for talking to the group and the other one the Echo channel is a cool voice changing channel, it changes your voice but does not send to the group. They are working on adding more channels.:grinning:

So only one channel really then. :slightly_frowning_face:

Hey @joelandtessi! We’re definitely working hard to get additional channels added in, for exactly the reasons you’ve noted above. We know that it’s important to give kids the awesome ability to not only communicate with their parents, but with friends and family outside of that family group channel. Although yes, there are only two channels that @C_family outlined, adding more channels is a big priority for Relay’s development!
In the meantime, if you all have other people in your family you’d like to add to your group of communication, you can have them download the Relay app to their phone and provide them your login info if you’d like.

Hey @joelandtessi. Here’s a roadmap on Relay’s additional channels that our product team is working against. It doesn’t give you dates, but does give you a guide on where we’re headed with it.

Thanks for your trust in Republic.

When you do get your Relay, here’s a quick synopsis of how you tell which Channel you’re on.