Reactivation / Account Switch


#1

I was looking through the knowledge base and came across a couple of articles:

  1. Why Do You Perform a Factory Reset on a Relay? – RelayGo
    and
  2. Do the Relays I Order Have to Be Used on My Account? – RelayGo

These seem to indicate that it will not be possible to deactivate a Relay and then reactivate it (It is then a very light brick?) and that it also won’t be possible to move a Relay from one account to another.

So, leaving aside Republic’s history of phones that can’t be reactivated, is the ability reactivate the devices in the works? Honestly, this is a big enough flaw that I might cancel my early order and wait until this functionality is available.


Month-to-month service / option to put account on hold
#2

Hey @louisdi -

That is correct. Currently, it won’t be possible to deactivate a Relay from one account and then reactivate it on another account.

That said, this ability is planned.


How do I sell my Relay? I don't want it anymore
#3

How about the far more simple cancel it on one account and then reactivate it later on the SAME account? That’s honestly more what I’m worried about.


#4

At launch, it will not be possible to reactivate a Relay that has been deactivated (even on the same account).


#5

:-1: I hope this is resolved quickly.


#6

6 posts were merged into an existing topic: Disable the new alert any time anyone uses a relay